FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS ARE IN TIME NOTICE. FASTER PROCESSING OF INCREASING NUMBER OF SECURITY REFERENCE DATA.

The number of securities master data is increasing rapidly. The time window for (nightly) processing of securities master data and the updating of connected systems is no longer sufficient for many financial institutions. So, the question is: how will a financial institution manage to process a constantly increasing amount of data in a shorter time?

The ever-increasing number of securities master data, corporate actions and other reference data is a serious challenge for financial institutions. For years, the data volume delivered by WM Datenservice has grown exponentially. WM Datenservice currently has around 3 million active and 28 million inactive financial instruments. Every day more than 7 million updates are delivered. By the year 2022, WM Datenservice expects an increase of over 10 million updates per day.

By 2022, WM Datenservice expects a further growth to 4 million active instruments.

This huge amount of data means that the time window for the (nightly) processing of securities master data and the updating of connected systems is no longer sufficient for many financial service providers. So, the question is: how will a financial institution manage to process a constantly increasing amount of data in a shorter time?

GRAND CENTRAL TURBO IMPORTER PROCESSES WM DATA IN MINUTES.

For all our customers, Grand Central manages all WM data in its own database; for example, master data, corporate actions and ratings. This is the only way to ensure that every data request is received immediately, and third-party systems can be delivered on-time.

This database is updated daily (several times). To speed up the process of importing a WM update files, each file is decomposed and distributed to individual processor threads for each instrument. In other words, the processing of WM update files is assigned to different processors. Instead of serial processing of the WM data, parallel processing takes place.

The time savings are enormous: Compared to the sequential processing of an update file, parallel processing is faster by a factor of 8 to 12. What this acceleration means, quickly becomes clear, if you keep in mind that a previously 4-hour import process is now already completed in 20 minutes.

Thanks to the Grand Central Turbo Importer, the time window for (nightly) processing of securities master data has again become much more flexible for many financial service providers. If you want to process updates faster, please contact us.

dolor. consequat. commodo sem, efficitur. vel, porta.

FINANZINSTITUTE IN ZEITNOT. STEIGENDE ANZAHL VON WERTPAPIER-REFERENZDATEN SCHNELLER VERARBEITEN.

Die immer weiter steigende Anzahl an Wertpapier-Stammdaten, Corporate Actions und sonstigen Referenzdaten stellt Finanzinstitute vor große Herausforderungen. Schon seit Jahren wächst die vom WM Datenservice gelieferte Datenmenge exponentiell an. Ein Ende ist nicht abzusehen. Aktuell verfügt der WM Datenservice über rund 3 Mio. aktive und 28 Mio. inaktive Finanzinstrumente. Jeden Tag werden über 7 Mio. Updates ausgeliefert. Bis zum Jahr 2022 rechnet WM Datenservice mit einem Zuwachs auf über 10 Mio. Updates pro Tag.

Bis 2022 rechnet der WM Datenservice bei den aktiven Instrumenten mit einem weiteren Anstieg auf 4 Mio. Gattungen.

Diese enorme Datenmenge führt dazu, dass das Zeitfenster für die (nächtliche) Verarbeitung von Wertpapier-Stammdaten und die Aktualisierung angeschlossener Systeme bei vielen Finanzdienstleistern deutlich enger geworden ist. Die Frage lautet also: Wie schafft es ein Finanzinstitut zukünftig, eine permanent ansteigende Datenmenge in kürzerer Zeit zu verarbeiten?

GRAND CENTRAL TURBO IMPORTER VERARBEITET WM DATEN IN WENIGEN MINUTEN.

Bei allen unseren Kunden verwaltet Grand Central sämtliche Daten des WM Datenservice in einer eigenen Datenbank; beispielsweise Gattungsdaten, Corporate Actions und Ratings. Nur so ist sichergestellt, dass jede Datenanfrage sofort, d. h. ohne Verzögerung beantwortet wird und an Drittsysteme ausgeliefert werden kann.

Diese Datenbank wird täglich (mehrmals) aktualisiert. Um den Prozess des Imports einer WM-Aktualisierungsdatei zu beschleunigen, wird diese Datei zerlegt und je Gattung auf einzelne Prozessor-Threads verteilt. Mit anderen Worten: Die Verarbeitung der Aktualisierungsdateien von WM wird verschiedenen Prozessoren zugeordnet. Statt einer seriellen Verarbeitung der WM Daten erfolgt eine Parallelverarbeitung.

Der Zeitgewinn ist enorm: Im Vergleich zur sequentiellen Verarbeitung einer Aktualisierungsdatei, ist die parallele Verarbeitung um den Faktor 8 bis 12 schneller. Was diese Beschleunigung bedeutet, wird schnell klar, wenn man sich vor Augen hält, dass ein ehemals 4-stündiger Import-Prozess jetzt bereits in 20 Minuten abgearbeitet ist.

Dank des Grand Central Turbo Importers ist das Zeitfenster für die (nächtliche) Verarbeitung von Wertpapier-Stammdaten für viele Finanzdienstleister wieder deutlich flexibler geworden. Falls auch in Ihrem Hause die Verarbeitungszeit immer knapper wird, sprechen Sie uns bitte an.

consectetur amet, luctus ante. Donec mattis